Locustus

 

Locustus_web

I named this piece Locustus. It started as a relaxing sketch that was supposed to take around 2-3 hours. So nothing to polished or fancy, just a vehicle for me to play with color and mood. The shapes started in symmetry. But as I was painting I noticed that it had more potential if I add some movement and not just shapes. But man… i had to solve a lot of construction problems! And the decision of making arms holding ‘something’ proved to be … uninspired in the later stages of the painting because I couldn’t decide what the hell is this guy holding. I could have put more time in it but my policy of no-more-than-8-hours-per-daily-paintings slapped me out of that though

Here are some wip’s. See the progress!

1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg

Leave a Reply

