Quake 2 Tribute

One of my favorite games was Quake 2. I was lucky enough to play it when it was released in 98 and I was blown away by everything it had to offer. At that time, it was a revolutionary leap forward in terms of 3D graphics and overall game experience. I loved everything about it, from the soundtrack to the tension of each encounter with the enemy. Speaking of the enemy – an alien race named Strogg – I think I was most afraid of the Gunner, a creepy 2,5 m tall beast whit minigun and grenades and the Berserker, a savage melee brute who would run and stab you with his spike arm. Man, what memories! So, after 7000 years of nostalgia, I decided to make this illustration as a tribute to Quake 2.

strogg_final


Leave a Reply

