The Dogs

I was surfing the web the other day and found myself struck by a site that condemned dog fighting. A lot of brutal content too: pics of tortured and dismembered dogs, stories of dogfights and so on. It really moved me and I decided I should paint something related to that matter. I love animals and I hate to see them hurt by humans. So this is what I’ve started:

At first I had some doodles that I had made to capture a pose

Initial doodle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The very next thing: a rather refined drawing, but not too refined, just so I can grasp the graphic design and some details

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, thank God for Photoshop! I can play with some colours and see how I like it. After all, we’re talking design and message here…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, now that I got this over with, I can go to the canvas. I’ll post my progress!

 


2 comments


Leave a Reply

